Cattails

It’s been a long time between posts and honestly,  I haven’t painted since November when I posted my green man. He hangs on the wall unfinished and unsold. I keep meaning to finish his eyes but I’m not sure what to do with them yet and I’m concerned about choosing incorrectly.

So instead of actually coming to a decision about it, or starting something new in the meantime, I have done nothing in the way of painting.

Also, depression. Fucking depressing winter depression! I’ve had a very tough time snapping out of this shit this year. I’ve been doing embroidery, which has been really fun for me and has helped alleviate some of the funk.

I painted tonight.  It did me a lot of good. Not finished, but here it is.

image

 

Leave a Reply

